Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kerry Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kerry Mitchell

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sukanto Dey

Sukanto Dey

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've known Kerry Mitchell for more than ten years. He cares deeply about his clients and the community. When I call Kerry or the office with a problem, they start working on a solution right away. Thank you for everything!"
Profile photo of Mohammed Ali

Mohammed Ali

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Don't know enough good words for Ingrid. She's been helping me for over 2 years now . Just a wonderful person . I wish I had somebody like that in my business. A good soul . God bless."
Profile photo of Wayne Wright

Wayne Wright

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"The constant professional. Always looking out for my best interest and providing updates on how to help lower my rates."
Profile photo of jocelyn vickers

jocelyn vickers

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a Customer for years and they are always available to address concerns with extreme promptness. Willingness and patience in explaining policy specs are bar none. They truly have your best interest at heart and wanting to provide you with the best coverage options possible. Mr. Mitchell takes great pride in his company and that shows with the excellent and always courteous Office Staff. They are all Exceptional!"
Profile photo of Claudia Martinez

Claudia Martinez

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kerry’s has a great team ready to help whenever you need it. Have a great way of exposing and helping out. Best insurance agency in ATL"
Profile photo of Rene Moz

Rene Moz

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kerry has been an excellent insurance agent to us for over 6 years. He and his team are very professional people and really easy to work with. I’d recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Alysia English

Alysia English

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kerry Mitchell has been my agent for over 15 years. I would never consider going anywhere else! He has been with us through 4 different homes, numerous automobiles, diverse items like boats, and on-going umbrella protection. His expertise and cost-saving suggestions are outstanding, but more than that: I simply have never had better customer service from anyone else, ever, period. That goes for Kerry and for his office team. He checks in with us frequently and is extremely personable. I consider him a valued professional and also a friend. He is now serving my daughter whom he watched grow up. No matter when you call, he is ready, willing and able--with a smile in his voice and a kind word. In the times when we have had a claim, it has been handled immediately, with no back and forth--it just gets handled. His first question has always been: Is everyone ok? In my professional life, I had a customer who was hit by a tornado and could not communicate with their agent who was also affected by the storm. I called Kerry just to see if he had recommendations. Kerry contacted the home office--on a weekend-- so that State Farm could help this customer with a new roof immediately, to protect the business location, instead of waiting for the following Monday. This was NOT his client, but he cared enough to make things happen. Here is the thing: this is a person whom I have met in person only 3 times in 15 years! It floors me sometimes how great this service is, especially when most people dread dealing with insurance. Kerry makes it easy. He is just this good and thorough. If you are looking for someone to give you peace of mind, to react quickly, professionally and thoroughly--please, look no further."
Profile photo of Lia Monroy

Lia Monroy

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome experience performed by a super professional staff. Kerry and his team helped us to get our car insurance at a lower price. Thanks for everything and will definitely send more business over this office."
Profile photo of Kea H

Kea H

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kerry has been excellent to work with. I had a bad experience with my previous policy and wanted to switch companies ASAP. I was surprised that he returned my call within 24hrs on a weekend. He went over any questions/concerns I had without making me feel pressured into getting something I didn't need. He promptly returns call/emails and even reached out when he saw a discount that I could use at no cost to me."
Profile photo of rafaelina almonte

rafaelina almonte

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mr. Mitchell is a great agent, his team is always willing to give a high quality service to every customer."
Profile photo of Scorpio87Psychic_Powers

Scorpio87Psychic_Powers

December 4, 2020

1  out of  5
"Don’t waste your time with this agency. He doesn’t follow up or address your concerns. I am switching to a different State Farm agent and I regret not having it done last year. We have overpaid on our policies since signing with Kerry Mitchell back in 2018. I did a quote online, we both did blood work and answered the questionnaire. Everything medically checked out and we have excellent health. But when the polices went through underwriting they doubled the quoted price for my husband and mine went up by 10 dollars. We asked Kerry if anything could be done and he said no and he couldn’t explain why that was the final say. Why are two medically healthy individuals are having to pay more than the quoted amount for good health. One child was removed as a rider and had to have a standalone policy. We are paying out of pocket for our child that can’t be listed as a rider for the basic policy amount they would qualify for as a rider. We tried to dispute this and Kerry said this would be temporary until they can figure it out on the back end, but just to make sure they are covered we got their own policy. Instead of suggesting that we increase our child’s policy and get more while still paying the premium we currently pay, he has allowed us to pay on this policy knowing that we are overpaying. I’m learning today that the policy could be A LOT more at the same price we are paying now. So for a year I didn’t say anything, and just tossed out those automated impersonal greeting cards as they came in the mail. Today I reached out to another agency and I explained everything we were trying to do and what we currently have with the company. I was floored after learning we should not be charged the amount we are currently paying. So what do you know some things could change and should have been changed when I first mentioned it. Also he doesn’t return phone calls and make tons of excuses. The office staff are mostly old haughty women with snappy attitudes. Eventually I stopped calling, the amount of money we are spending isn’t enough to warrant having to deal with this unprofessional and incompetent party of people. We pay our premiums every month and we will continue to do so because it is a necessity, however we won’t be dealing with Kerry Mitchell. We are switching our auto and homeowners insurance to State Farm from Geico to get the bundled discount; we are also converting our term life policies to whole life. We want all of these changes done correctly with no oversight and I for one mistrust Kerry and his ability to facilitate these policy changes, so hence the reason why reaching out to another State Farm Agency. Good luck if you decide to take a chance with this particular agency, I hope your experience is better than ours! State Farm overall is a corporate business and we understand this. But on a lower level, local agencies are responsible for bridging the gap between the business entity and consumer by making it more personable. A multi-billion dollar company can only see numbers and data, so it’s left to the local offices to humanize and see ACTUAL people! Kerry Mitchell and staff missed that opportunity and chose to treat our family like a business transaction. For that we are upset and leaving an honest review of our experience and hopefully it will help the next person with their decision. My hope is that he reads this and will use this as a skills training opportunity for himself and the staff under his leadership."
Profile photo of Teresa Carrafa

Teresa Carrafa

May 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kerry and his staff are friendly and have excellence customer service. They always go out of there way to get back with you on a timely manner, I highly recommend Kerry to all of my family and friends all the time, you couldn't ask for a better agent to do business with."
Profile photo of Bj Bartlett

Bj Bartlett

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good people to do business with."
Profile photo of chad henderson

chad henderson

April 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent service!"
Profile photo of Randolph Williams

Randolph Williams

October 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kerry and team member, Monica are great to work with. They process all my requests expeditiously. I highly recommend this agent!"
Profile photo of E. P.

E. P.

June 2, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nicole Rodriguez is very professional and fast! I called on a Friday right before closing and she was able to get me a quote and start a policy for me within an hour! It's great knowing that I now have a dependable agent! Thank you, Nicole!"
Profile photo of ChocolateShake2011

ChocolateShake2011

January 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm over 8 years. Dependable Service and very Professional!!"
Profile photo of Jemecia Calvin

Jemecia Calvin

June 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"Kerry Mitchell and his team can provide training to other agencies on "what is great customer service". I can truly say when you call the office, the team members are very professional, kind, and attentive to your need. Kerry is very personable, patient, and accessible. It hasn't been a time where I have called and didn't get a live person. If Kerry wasn't available at the time, I have always received a call back from him or a team member with the answer to my question. Recently, my husband requested a quote for his business insurance coverage. Within hours, all his questions we answered, he was given a quote, and received coverage. Hats off to Kerry and team. Thanks for being a leader in the business."
Profile photo of Dwayne Bastiany

Dwayne Bastiany

January 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"I wanted to express my appreciation for something that seems to be absent from many customer representatives these days. Genuine customer service! Being an employee of an insurance company, my State Farm Rep didn't have to do inquire with Kerry on whom I could contact to handle my highway incident after it was discovered to be out of their scope. It was selfless and very customer service oriented. Thank you. I've always gotten a very home like attention from State Farm . Being a big company that is..I was very impressive and convinced even more that this branch was where I needed to stay. A place where you can trust to look out for you. Whether it benefits them or not."
Profile photo of Kalah Jones

Kalah Jones

July 4, 2015

1  out of  5
"This is the worst agency to be apart of. They constantly do not communicate about your policy and upon their mistakes, you have to pay for it with no notice and little information. This is my second incident with them within a couple weeks. One of their employees left, and ever since then, they are unable to function or answer my questions. When I called again last week a new employee told me "this has been very unprofessional on our part and if you do not hear back from me by 3pm, I understand why we would lose your business." I never heard from him again but of course I still gave them another chance. I have been with them since high school and recently it's been chaos. I'm back in another very horrible situation with them and now I'm fed up. The lack of communication and knowledge is beyond me. They give incorrect information and expect you to not be upset about it. I am not only switching to a different office, but my complaint will not stop here as I'm taking it to corporate for real help. I wouldn't ever recommend this office to anyone else. My aunt has insurance with them, which she will be pulling out as well."
Profile photo of Kelvin Hinton

Kelvin Hinton

June 25, 2015

5  out of  5
"Dedicated!"
Profile photo of Justice Cat

Justice Cat

October 22, 2013

5  out of  5
"Agent Mitchell was such a kind gentleman. He stooped on the highway about a month ago and helped me replaced a spare tire out of his kind heart. I cannot thank him enough to help a stranger on the road. He set such a great example for others like a good neighbor for all of us. I really appreciate Mr. Mitchell. I believe he is the kind of guy carries out his enthusiasm in his line of work. I give him a big thumb up!"
Profile photo of Marc Mamane

Marc Mamane

September 5, 2012

5  out of  5
"I cannot adequately describe my appreciation to Kerry Mitchell and his staff. Kerry's sense of business ethics is likely unmatched, especially in this industry. I recently transferred to Kerry's agency from another and he has saved me several hundred dollars in just a few months. I'll follow Kerry for life."